Dave Grohl on his new project

Dave Grohl’s Super Group To Release New Album

Sunday, December 28th, 2014

Teenage Time Killer, a supergroup with such names as Dave Grohl, Corey Taylor and Randy Blythe, is officially set to release an album in 2015. The band is led by Reed Mullin and Mike Dean of Corrosion of Conformity, and also features ex-QOTSA bassist Nick Oliveri, Dead Kennedys icon Jello Biafra, Clutch frontman Neil Fallon and even more artists.

The project was first announced back in 2013, and according to the latest info, the deal has been inked with Rise Records. As for touring, Mulling didn’t seem to certain. “Touring, I don’t know,” he told Indy Week last month. “Dave Grohl’s folks – his management and marketing people – are going to help us do all that with the thing. We recorded about 98 percent of it at his studio.

“They were talking about – since there’s so many people from so many different bands – maybe do something like ‘Kimmel’ and have three or four different singers come out at one time, like Jello and Lee Ving, maybe Randy from Lamb of God, something like that.”

Here is a sneak preview of Reed Mullin and Mike Dean in the studio with the Ghost of Saturday Nite singer Jonny Webber, working on the Teenage Time Killers project.

Posted under Drum Video, Drummer News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

- Enter Your Location -
- or -