Bob Henrit 'Banging On' book released

Bob Henrit Banging On Released

Tuesday, December 31st, 2013

Bob Henrit’s ‘Banging On’ Book Published

It”s a hugely entertaining memoir of the legendary British drummer whose unerring sense of timing and rhythmic flair provided the rock solid base for Adam Faith, The Roulettes, The Kinks, Argent, The Zombies, Don McLean, Richie Havens, Ringo Starr, Colin Blunstone, Unit 4 + 2, Honeybus, Richard Anthony, Roger Daltrey, Leo Sayer and Ian Mathews.

Illustrated with a wealth of photos and personal recollections of Keith Moon, Cliff Richard, David Bowie, The Shadows, Queen, The Hollies, Sandy Shaw, Genesis and many more whose music will forever echo throughout the airwaves and digits of the world.

Born in 1944, Bob Henrit grew up in Hertfordshire and was educated at a Catholic college.Having mastered the washboard by the age of twelve, within a short time he was playing drums for Adam Faith.

A founder member of Argent, he went on to play with (among others) Don McLean and Richie Havens, before joining Ray and Dave Davies in The Kinks.

He’s had a diverse career in music as player, writer, film-maker, broadcaster, drumstore owner and inventor.

Happily married with three children and two granddaughters he lives with some of them in Enfield.

His time is spent writing, reading, public-speaking, travelling, indulging in various sports and, of course, drumming.

To get the book from Amazon click on the link;

Posted under Drum News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

- Enter Your Location -
- or -