UK Tour in 2013

Mugenkyo Taiko Drummers Tour The UK

Sunday, April 14th, 2013

Mugenkyo Taiko Drummers are a professional touring group performing a full-length concert at theatres, festivals & collaborations with other art forms.

They are based at the Mugen Taiko Dojo, a purpose-built centre in Scotland, where they run a training programme, whose members undertake performances as the Dojo Performance Team.

They are to undertake a UK tour;

Mugenkyo tour dates

Wed 1 May 2013 Hamilton Town Hall

Thu 2 May 2013 Aberdeen Music Hall

Fri 3 May 2013 Ayr Town Hall

Sat 4 May 2013 Arbroath Webster Memorial Theatre

Tue 7 May 2013 Bolton Albert Halls

Wed 8 May 2013 Leicester De Montfort Hall

Thu 9 May 2013 Birmingham Town Hall

Fri 10 May 2013 Weston Super Mare The Playhouse

Sat 11 May 2013 Ilfracombe The Landmark Theatre

Sun 12 May 2013 Exmouth The Pavilion

Tue 14 May 2013 Neath Gwyn Hall

Wed 15 May 2013 Taunton The Brewhouse

Thu 16 May 2013 Portsmouth King’s Theatre

Fri 17 May 2013 Horsham The Capitol

Sat 18 May 2013 Leamington Spa Royal Spa Centre

Sun 19 May 2013 Welwyn Garden City Hawthorne Theatre

Tue 21 May 2013 Derby Assembly Rooms

Wed 22 May 2013 Halifax Victoria Theatre

Thu 23 May 2013 Stockport The Plaza

Fri 24 May 2013 Lytham St Annes Lowther Pavilion

Posted under Drum News, General
|

One Response to Mugenkyo Taiko Drummers Tour The UK

  1. Gelder says:

    I used packing tape in srpits but if I did it again I would probably go all around and do the other side at the same time. It would keep the tape from getting loose over time. I wrapped the sides with contact paper, the kind used for the bottom of drawers. Then put tan colored duct tape around the sides to cover the edge on the contact paper. The dots are just round stickers which I had to color black with a permanent marker. The sound is VERY loud but not sweet like a real taiko. I use it very often to train. We video our classes and then play it back at home to try and get it right. Also, if you can find a performance tire, they work really well. They have a smaller side wall a bigger hole and are wider across so the sound is deeper. The only thing wrong with it is the fact you can’t reproduce the rim hit. I’ve been trying to think of a way to add that but nothing yet. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -